Hey guys!

So, this is a less light-hearted topic than my normal posts.  For those of you who don’t know, I have anxiety.  Just today, I went to a therapist for help with this.  She ended up telling me many things, this includes apps that she finds helpful to people with anxiety, a work-book, and other general advice.  Some of this general advice included writing about my anxiety and trying to figure out my stressors, so here I am, trying to write about my anxiety and figure out my stressors.  I’m not even sure if I’ll end up posting this because I don’t know how people will react.  I know people on the internet tend to be more accepting of others and most will at least try to understand, but there’s this whole stigma around mental illness that is hard to overcome.  I don’t know for sure how people will react to this, but here I am, just a person.  I won’t pretend to be “perfect” or “normal” because I know that I’m not either of those things.  I just want to be happy and enjoy my life, and my anxiety is getting in the way of that, so here I am, trying to work out my problems over the internet.  If this does end up helping at all, just expect some more of these posts.  If you don’t like posts like this, I’m sorry.  I’m sorry that you can’t or won’t listen to some teenage girl trying to fix some of her problems just by writing about them.  So, while I hope anyone reading this will be understanding enough to not judge me too harshly or anything, I understand that there are some people who are not that kind or understanding, and I can deal with that as it comes.

Well, thanks for reading if you managed to get this far.  I’ll see you next time!

