Hey guys!

I know I haven’t posted one of these in a while (sorry!), but I wanted to get back into it. So today, I only did about an 1400 overall before I started to get little twinges of pain in my shoulder. This sucks (obviously), but I’m not going to let it get me down. I was able to go harder today, so that is good. Even though at this point, it seems like it’s either swim hard or swim for a while but not both, I am determined to continue to work hard to improve myself. I’m sincerely hoping that I can swim in the meet tomorrow (home meet!) and the meet Thursday. I know my coach might not put me in tomorrow due to how little I was able to swim today, but hey, a girl can dream, right? Today, we also did a bit of dry land (basically just exercising on land instead of in the water) and we did a lot of plank stuff, so that might have something to do with my shoulder acting up a bit. But anyway, that was practice today. 

Thanks for reading, see you next time!

