Hey guys!

Well, the title pretty much says it all. I made the conference team, but I’m not really sure how. I mean, yes, I did work very hard and I did my best in meets, but I know that there are people faster than me that did not make the team. I’m not sure if my coach just wanted me on the conference team because I’m a senior and it’s my “last chance” or something, but I was not expecting it. While I want to think that I made the team because I’m fast enough, I’m having trouble believing that. Don’t get me wrong or anything, I just am trying to figure this out. I’m trying to figure out how I, an injured swimmer who has yet to complete a full practice, managed to make the team. Sure, I only made it in the B relays, so who knows if that actually counts for anything, but still, it’s unexpected. Well, I know I’m just repeating stuff at this point, so I should probably stop writing now. 

Thanks for reading my babbling, I’ll catch you guys next time!

