Hey guys!

I thought I’d make an update now that the meeting with my teachers is over and we have figured everything out.  Well, first off, I’m dropping one of the classes that has been causing me the most anxiety.  I’m not getting rid of it completely though; what I’m doing is basically auditing the class.  My teacher was nice enough to let me come back as a teacher aid so I can still learn all of the information and even take the tests, just without the stress of being graded on everything.  I am very happy that we came to this agreement because I know it will greatly reduce the anxiety that I feel as a result of the class.  Sadly, I cannot participate in the labs that we do because my teacher is afraid that I will not be as invested in the lab since I wouldn’t be graded on it, so that kind of sucks.  I also worked out a plan with my calculus teacher, so I will be able to take the tests with a bit less stress on time.  I think this will prove to be very beneficial for my mental state since I won’t have to worry as much about the time that I have left instead of whatever problem I am on.  My other teachers were very understanding as well; they are working with me to ensure that I can reduce the stress in my life.  Overall, I am pretty happy with how the meeting went.  I hope everything that we put in place actually does pan out and my stress levels begin to decrease.

On a second note, my doctor and my neurologist decided that the medication that I am currently on for my migraines (which is also an anti-anxiety medication) might actually be causing my anxiety to get worse.  Go figure, right?  Well, they put me on new medication, knowing that it was likely not the correct dosage.  They told me to call back in two weeks so we can figure out if it is right or not.  I can tell you based on one day only, I do not think it is right.  I have had a migraine since I woke up this morning, and my anxiety is still here.  I’ll give it some more time before I decide for sure, but at this point, I think they gave me too low of a dosage to actually do much of anything.  Hopefully we can get this worked out and I can go back to being the person I was before all of this happened.

Well, thanks for reading (if you managed to get this far)! I’ll catch you next time!

