I’m sorry that I mess up,

I’m sorry that I don’t do the right thing all the time,

I’m sorry that I’m impulsive,

I’m sorry that I freak out.

I’m sorry for all of these things,

But I will never be sorry

For being the person that I am.

I will never be sorry

For doing things my own way.

I will never be sorry

For trying.

I’m sorry that I don’t always listen,

I’m sorry that I get distracted so easily,

I’m sorry that I am so emotional,

I’m sorry that I’m not perfect.

I’m sorry for all of these things,

But they make me who I am,

And I will never apologize for my thoughts

I will never apologize for my opinions.

I can’t change some of these things,

But I do try.

The expectations put upon us by others

Make us try to be something that we are not.

So I am done being so sorry,

I’m done apologizing for everything,

I’m done trying to make myself into something that I am not.

I’m sorry that it took me so long to realize this.

I’m sorry.

