So… wildlife is not afraid of people…? I got an urgent text from my mom “help there’s a baby opossum here and I don’t know what to do”. I come out and it’s just chilling there. It doesn’t even care that we’re here. My mom had to shoo the poor thing away with a broom. We have no idea where the Mom is, but right now it’s just chilling on the other side of the fence. There’s also a hummingbird that doesn’t seem to care about how close it gets to anyone. As in it ended up flying right around my mom and I. It kept landing like it was exhausted though so who knows what was going on there. The humming bird was fine, we just don’t really want an opossum camping out in our yard. 

So yeah… that happened. I’m currently trying to make sure the opossum doesn’t come back in. 

Thanks for reading! Wish me luck!

